Brest - Port Louis - Rochefort - Toulon European Night of Museums 2018

Exchanges, meetings, concert, exhibition: discover the night of museums in Brest, Port-Louis, Rochefort, Toulon
 

Programming 2018
May
  • Saturday 19 of 19:00 à 23:30
Access the program Brest - Port-Louis - Rochefort - Toulon
 
© National Museum Navy
 

Brest Program

Brest

Discovery of permanent collections

In the exceptional setting of the castle, the National Marine Museum presents a unique heritage bearing witness to the naval adventure of Brest and France. Alternating interiors and views of the harbor and the city, the visit allows to discover the construction and the naval decoration, the Lapérouse expedition, the prison, the ships of the post-war period ...

Discovery of the exhibition "razzle dazzle. art against attack! "

Come discover a subject as little known as surprising: the camouflage Razzle Dazzle * ships during the First World War!

* Dazzling, blinding, flashy

Class, the work!

High school students from Elorn High School will present their work around the Bee Bourbon as part of the "Razzle Dazzle" exhibition. Art counterattack! With a discovery workshop of essences and demonstrations. The Lycée Dupuy de Lôme will also present the partnership with the museum as part of the exhibition: presentation of an animated ship, comics and frescoes.

An inquiry, two museums!

On the occasion of their 50ème and 60ème anniversaries, the museum of fine arts and the national museum of the Navy propose to the families to discover the history of their collections, in the form of an investigation course.

Useful information

Musée national de la Marine
Castle of Brest - Rue du château 29200 Brest

From 19 h to midnight / last access 23 h

Free entry, without registration

Port Louis Program

Port-Louis

(Re) discover the permanent collections

Rich of these 400 years of history, the citadel, of the top of its ramparts, offers an exceptional panorama on the harbor of Lorient and

Ile de Groix. The visit continues inside the high walls by the parade square, the ball park, the powder keg and the arsenal. The museum's collections take place in these buildings in two thematic areas: Sea Rescue and Ocean Treasures.

Find in the course, members of the association of the friends of the Navy Museum who will present their models and answer your questions.

Useful information

Citadel of Port Louis - 56290 Port Louis

From 20h to 00h (closing doors to 23h30)

Free entry, without registration

Rochefort Program

Rochefort

Museum of the Navy

Concert ambulation

They are 7 talented students of the music conservatory of Rochefort to invest the course. Two places, two directories, which are played several times in the evening: when one stops, the other starts. All in perfect echo with the mansion house that houses the museum.

Light is you!

In collaboration with the museums of Rochefort Océan, the museum invites you to an unusual experience. The lights will be off and you will provide the lighting with your flashlight. You do not have any ? join someone who is equipped!

Plunged in the darkness, the museum indulges in you as you've never seen it before. Adventurer, explorer, burglar, rascal doing some kind of stupidity: all feelings are possible .... And of course, the teams will be there to welcome you, talk to you and answer all the questions about our news, our projects, our goals and our missions.

Useful information

Musée national de la Marine
1 place of the Gallissonnière - 17300 Rochefort

from 20h30 to midnight
Come with a flashlight
Price: free, without registration

Toulon program

Toulon

Discovery of permanent collections

True memory of the Arsenal, the museum illustrates the history of the Toulon military port by an exceptional collection of models of ships. Discover through models, relief maps, paintings and scientific instruments, the military destiny of the port of Toulon and the creation of its arsenal. It brings together under Louis XIV vessels and galleys and develops over the centuries to become the first port of war in France.

Event "Chanouga and the white aborigine"

Discover the world of Chanouga, author of comic books, which traced the incredible true story of Narcisse Pelletier, a young moss who, after a shipwreck in 1858, was immersed for 17 years in the aboriginal culture.

Class, the work!

A class of 5e from Henri Wallon College in La Seyne-sur-Mer will present his work based on a guided tour of the museum and important work in class, as part of the national program "the class, the artwork". The students prepared panels on great explorers by linking them to some of the navigation instruments presented at the museum. They have also written poems about maritime travel and the discovery of the world they will read to visitors ...

"I listen to the sounds of the sea"

This year, the museum celebrates a particular world, closed, living in isolation, promiscuity, noise and odors: that of submarines and submariners. Family workshops "I listen to the sounds under the sea", obtaining the patent "Ears of gold". Presence of the commander of the Perle nuclear attack submarine (ANS), return mission and former submariners who sailed on Diesel.

With the complicity of the Center of Interpretation and Acoustic Recognition (CIRA) of Toulon, which forms the ears of gold.

"The underwater world"

Creative workshops will be offered to young audiences on the theme of submarines and submariners, with the participation of a visual artist.

Useful information

Musée national de la Marine
Monsenergue Square, Norfolk Wharf - 83000 Toulon

From 19h to 23h30

free, without registration
 

 
 
 
 

2018 Museum Night Poster © AKATRE, VICTOR TUAL ASSISTANT

Brest, Port Louis, Rochefort, Toulon, exchanges, meetings, concerts.

Brest - Port-Louis - Rochefort - Toulon Nuit européenne des musées 2018

Echanges, rencontres, concert, expo  : découvrez la nuit des musées à Brest, Port-Louis, Rochefort, Toulon
 

Programmation 2018
Mai
  • Samedi 19 de 19:00 à 23:30
Accéder au programme de Brest - Port-Louis - Rochefort - Toulon 
 
© musée national de la Marine
 

Programme de Brest

Brest

Découverte des collections permanentes

Dans le cadre exceptionnel du château, le musée national de la Marine présente un patrimoine unique témoignant de l’aventure navale de Brest et de la France. Alternant intérieurs et vues sur la rade et la ville, la visite permet de découvrir la construction et la décoration navale, l’expédition Lapérouse, le bagne, les navires de l’après-guerre…

Découverte de l’exposition « razzle dazzle. l’art contre attaque ! »

Venez découvrir un sujet aussi méconnu que surprenant : le camouflage Razzle Dazzle* des navires pendant la Première Guerre mondiale !

* Éblouissant, aveuglant, tape à l’œil

La classe, l’œuvre !

Les lycéens de la filière marqueterie du lycée de l’Elorn présenteront leur travail autour de l’Abeille Bourbon dans le cadre de l’exposition « Razzle Dazzle. L’art contre-attaque ! », avec un atelier de découverte des essences et des démonstrations. Le lycée Dupuy de Lôme viendra également présenter le partenariat avec le musée dans le cadre de l’exposition : présentation d’un navire animé, de la bande-dessinée et des fresques réalisées.

Une enquête, deux musées !

A l’occasion de leurs 50ème et 60ème anniversaires, le musée des beaux-arts et le musée national de la Marine proposent aux familles de découvrir l’histoire de leurs collections, sous forme d’un parcours enquête.

Informations pratiques

Musée national de la Marine
Château de Brest – Rue du château 29200 Brest

De 19 h à minuit / dernier accès 23 h

Entrée gratuite, sans inscription

Programme de Port-Louis

Port-Louis

(Re)découvrez les collections permanentes

Riche de ces 400 ans d’histoire, la citadelle, du haut de ses remparts, offre un panorama exceptionnel sur la rade de Lorient et 

l’Ile de Groix. La visite se poursuit à l’intérieur des hauts murs par la place d’armes, le parc à boulets, la poudrière et l’arsenal. Les collections du musée prennent place dans ces bâtiments dans deux espaces thématiques : Sauvetage en mer et Trésors d’océans.

Retrouvez dans le parcours, les membres de l'association des amis du musée de la Marine qui vous présenteront leurs maquettes et répondront à vos questions.

Informations pratiques

Citadelle de Port-Louis – 56290 Port-Louis

De 20h à 00h (fermeture des portes à 23h30)

Entrée gratuite, sans inscription

Programme de Rochefort

Rochefort

Musée de la Marine

Concert déambulation

Ils sont 7 talentueux élèves du conservatoire de musique de Rochefort à investir le parcours. Deux lieux, deux répertoires, qui sont joués plusieurs fois dans la soirée : quand l'un s'arrête, l'autre démarre. Le tout en écho parfait avec l'hôtel particulier qui abrite le musée.

La lumière, c’est vous !

En collaboration avec les musées de Rochefort Océan, le musée vous invite une expérience insolite. Les lumières seront éteintes et c'est vous qui assurerez l'éclairage au moyen de votre lampe de poche. Vous n'en avez pas ? rejoignez quelqu’un qui est équipé !

Plongé dans l’obscurité, le musée se livre à vous comme vous ne l'avez jamais vu. Aventurier, explorateur, cambrioleur, garnement faisant quelque aimable bêtise : tous les sentiments sont possibles…. Et bien sûr, les équipes seront présentes pour vous accueillir, dialoguer et répondre à toutes les questions sur notre actualité, nos projets, nos buts et nos missions.

Informations pratiques

Musée national de la Marine
1 place de la Gallissonnière – 17300 Rochefort

de 20h30 à minuit
Venez avec une lampe de poche
Tarif : gratuit, sans inscription

Programme de Toulon

Toulon

Découverte des collections permanentes

Véritable mémoire de l’Arsenal, le musée illustre l’histoire du port militaire de Toulon par une exceptionnelle collection de modèles de navires. Venez découvrir à travers maquettes, plans-reliefs, peintures et instruments scientifiques, le destin militaire du port de Toulon et la création de son arsenal. Il rassemble sous Louis XIV vaisseaux et galères et se développe au cours des siècles jusqu’à devenir le premier port de guerre français.

Evènement "chanouga et l’aborigène blanc"

Découvrez l’univers de Chanouga, auteur de bandes dessinées, qui a retracé l’incroyable histoire vraie de Narcisse Pelletier, un jeune mousse qui, suite à un naufrage en 1858, a été immergé pendant 17 ans dans la culture aborigène.

La classe, l’œuvre !

Une classe de 5e du collège Henri Wallon de La Seyne-sur-mer viendra présenter ses travaux réalisés à partir d'une visite guidée du musée et d'un important travail en classe, dans le cadre du programme national "la classe, l'œuvre". Les élèves ont préparé des panneaux sur les grands explorateurs en faisant le lien avec quelques-uns des instruments de navigation présentés au musée. Ils ont aussi écrit des poèmes sur le voyage maritime et la découverte du monde qu'ils liront aux visiteurs...

« J’écoute les sons de la mer »

Cette année, le musée met à l'honneur un monde particulier, clos, qui vit dans l'isolement, la promiscuité, le bruit et les odeurs : celui des sous-marins et des sous-mariniers. Ateliers en famille "J'écoute les sons sous la mer", obtention du brevet "Oreilles d'or". Présence du commandant du sous-marin nucléaire d'attaque (SNA) Perle, de retour de mission et d'anciens sous-mariniers ayant navigué sur Diesel.

Avec la complicité du Centre d’Interprétation et de Reconnaissance Acoustique (CIRA) de Toulon, qui forme les oreilles d'or.

« Le monde sous-marin »

Des ateliers créatifs seront proposés au jeune public sur le thème des sous-marins et des sous-mariniers, avec la participation d'une artiste plasticienne.

Informations pratiques

Musée national de la Marine
Place Monsenergue, Quai de Norfolk – 83000 Toulon

De 19h à 23h30

gratuit, sans inscription
 

 
 
 
 

Affiche Nuit des musées 2018 © AKATRE, ASSISTÉ DE VICTOR TUAL

A Brest, Port-Louis, Rochefort, Toulon, échanges, rencontres, concerts.