Brest - European Night of Museums 2019 [Events]

European Night of the Museums of 19h at midnight

Programming 2019
May
  • Saturday 18 of 19:00 à 23:45

A night under the sign of artistic creation

Poster © Quentin Hidrio / © National Marine Museum / A.Monot / Collection (project) © Oriane Badoual

In the exceptional setting of the castle, the National Marine Museum presents a unique heritage bearing witness to the naval adventure of Brest and France. Alternating interiors and views of the harbor and the city, the visit allows to discover the construction and the naval decoration, the prison, the ships of the post-war period ...

"From emerald green to azure blue"

With the course "From emerald green to azure blue" 16 students in Master Art and Design of the European School of Art of Brittany have been invited to appropriate the collections and the site. For the night of the museums they present their creations and explain their artistic approach to the visitors.

The class, the work

As part of the operation " Class, the work! "which aims to propose to schools to appropriate a common heritage for the time of an evening, the students of the ULIS class of high school Dupuy de Lôme are mediators of their project dance with the Atmasyon Company.

Useful information

Opening of 19h at midnight (last access 23h)
Free access.

2019 Museum Night Poster

Brest, Port Louis, Rochefort, Toulon, exchanges, meetings, concerts.

Brest - From emerald green to azure blue [exhibition]

Brest

Visits to Brest

Throughout the year visit the museum in a group!
Find more

Agenda museums

News Marine National Museums.

Brest - Nuit Européenne des Musées 2019 [Evènements]

Nuit Européenne des Musées de 19h à minuit 

Programmation 2019
Mai
  • Samedi 18 de 19:00 à 23:45

Une nuit sous le signe de la création artistique

Affiche © Quentin Hidrio / © Musée national de la Marine/A.Monot / Collection ( projet ) © Oriane Badoual
 

Dans le cadre exceptionnel du château, le musée national de la Marine présente un patrimoine unique témoignant de l’aventure navale de Brest et de la France. Alternant intérieurs et vues sur la rade et la ville, la visite permet de découvrir la construction et la décoration navale, le bagne, les navires de l’après-guerre…

" Du vert émeraude au bleu azur "

Avec le parcours "Du vert émeraude au bleu azur" 16 étudiants en master Art et Design de l’École européenne supérieure d’art de Bretagne ont été invité à s’approprier les collections et le site. Pour la nuit des musées ils présentent leurs créations et expliquent leur démarche artistique aux visiteurs.

La classe, l’œuvre

Dans le cadre de l'opération " La classe, l’œuvre ! " qui a pour objectif de proposer à des scolaires de s’approprier un patrimoine commun pour, le temps d'une soirée, les élèves de la classe ULIS du lycée Dupuy de Lôme se font médiateurs de leur projet danse avec la Compagnie Atmasyon.

 

Informations pratiques

Ouverture de 19h à minuit (dernier accès 23h)
Accès gratuit.

 

Affiche Nuit des musées 2019

A Brest, Port-Louis, Rochefort, Toulon, échanges, rencontres, concerts.

Brest - Du vert émeraude au bleu azur [exposition ]

Brest

Visites à Brest

Tout au long de l'année visitez le musée en groupe !
En savoir plus

Agenda des musées

L'actualité des musées nationaux de la Marine.