Groupe BPCE

Patron of the Navy National Museum since 2001.

  • 2011: Le Belem (Fondation Belem and Caisse d'Épargne)
  • 2010-2011: Partnership on the 2 seasons of classical music concerts at the Musée de la Marine in Paris (Banque Populaire Foundation)
  • 2010: Creation and donation of a Belem model entered in the museum's collections (Fondation Belem and Caisse d'Épargne)
  • 2007-2010: Creation of 3 multimedia programs: "Life on board a 74 cannons", "The history of navigation" and "Wooden shipbuilding" (Caisse d'Épargne)
  • 2009: Acquisition of Voyage de la Favorite, rare and valuable work entered in the museum's collections
  • 2008: Exhibition «The Mystery Lapérouse» at the Museum of the Marine of Paris
  • 2007: Exhibition "Toy boats" (Banque Populaire foundation)
  • 2005: Exhibition "Jules Verne" at the Museum of the Marine of Paris (Caisse d'Epargne)
  • 2001: Exhibition "Thousand ports, Tintin, Haddock and ships" at the Museum of the Marine of Paris (Caisse d'Épargne)

The Bele Foundation

The Belem Foundation is created in 1979 on the initiative of the Caisses d'Epargne who have just bought the ship to ensure its return under the French flag. It is recognized as a public utility in 1980.

The Belem Foundation's mission is to preserve the last great sailboat of the nineteenth century in the heritage of France. Its ambition is to continue to make it sail so that it remains a place of conservation and transmission of the know-how and traditions of the great sailing fleet. The Belem Foundation is now confronted with issues:
- technical and regulatory, to keep the ship in a state of navigation, in compliance with increasingly strict regulations and to securely welcome 1 200 trainees per year.
to maintain a crew of 16 men: 5 officers, 1 bosco, 8 gabiers, 2 cooks having very specific know-how, even unique and an ability to transmit the knowledge and taste of the reception of the public.
- commercial, to develop revenue through the sale of internships, the privatization of the Belem with companies and local authorities, the sale of derivatives and the search for licensees to exploit the Belem brand.

The Banque Populaire Business Foundation

The Banque Populaire Foundation enables physically handicapped youngsters to carry out their life projects: personal training, graduate studies, setting up a business, pursuing high-level sports training ... For more than twenty years, the Fondation Aide also young musicians or composers of classical music to start their career: more than 220 talents have already benefited from its support. In 2013, it extends its support to young artisans of art.

The Caisses d'Épargne Foundation

The Caisses d'Epargne Foundation for Solidarity is recognized as being of public interest. With 5 500 collaborators, it is dedicated to its mission: the fight against dependence linked to age, illness or disability. It is a founding manager of the medico-social and healthcare sectors and has a network of 112 institutions and services. With 6 500 places for the elderly, she is the 1er a private non-profit player in France. The Foundation is also active in supporting adults with disabilities, as well as in follow-up and rehabilitation care in four health facilities.

 

Paris - Museum of the Marine - Presentation

The museum in Paris has closed its doors for renovation.

CLUB SPONSORS

The Club sponsors the National Maritime Museum was established in 2010.

Learn More

Groupe BPCE

Mécène du musée national de la Marine depuis 2001.

  • 2011: Ouvrage Le Belem (Fondation Belem et Caisse d’Épargne)
  • 2010-2011: Partenariat sur les 2 saisons de concerts de musique classique au musée de la Marine de Paris (Fondation d’entreprise Banque Populaire)
  • 2010 : Réalisation et don d’une maquette du Belem entrée dans les collections du musée (Fondation Belem et Caisse d’Épargne)
  • 2007-2010 : Réalisation de 3 programmes multimédia : « La vie à bord d’un 74 canons », « L’histoire de la navigation » et « La construction navale en bois » (Caisse d’Épargne)
  • 2009 : Acquisition du Voyage de la Favorite, ouvrage rare et précieux entré dans les collections du musée
  • 2008 : Exposition « Le mystère Lapérouse » au musée de la Marine de Paris
  • 2007 : Exposition « Bateaux-jouets » (Fondation d’entreprise Banque Populaire)
  • 2005 : Exposition « Jules Verne » au musée de la Marine de Paris (Caisse d’Épargne)
  • 2001 : Exposition « Mille sabords, Tintin, Haddock et les bateaux » au musée de la Marine de Paris (Caisse d’Épargne)

La Fondation Bele​m

La Fondation Belem est créée en 1979 à l’initiative des Caisses d’Épargne qui viennent de racheter le navire pour assurer son retour sous pavillon français. Elle est reconnue d’utilité publique en 1980.

La Fondation Belem a pour mission de conserver le dernier grand voilier du XIXe siècle dans le patrimoine de la France. Elle s’est donnée pour ambition de continuer à le faire naviguer pour qu’il demeure un lieu de conservation et de transmission du savoir-faire et des traditions de la grande marine à voile. La Fondation Belem est désormais confrontée à des enjeux :
- techniques et réglementaires, pour conserver le navire en état de navigation, dans le respect de la réglementation de plus en plus stricte et pour accueillir en toute sécurité 1 200 stagiaires par an.
- humains, pour maintenir un équipage de 16 hommes : 5 officiers, 1 bosco, 8 gabiers, 2 cuisiniers disposant de savoir-faire très spécifiques, voire uniques doublés d’une aptitude à la transmission des savoirs et du goût de l’accueil du public.
- commerciaux, pour développer des recettes à travers la vente des stages, la privatisation du Belem auprès d’entreprises et collectivités, la vente de produits dérivés et la recherche de licenciés pour exploiter la marque Belem.

La Fondation d’entrep​rise Banque Populaire

La Fondation d’entreprise Banque Populaire permet à de jeunes handicapés physiques de réaliser leur projet de vie : suivre une formation personnelle, des études supérieures, créer leur entreprise, poursuivre un entraînement sportif de haut niveau… Depuis plus de vingt ans, la Fondation aide également les jeunes musiciens ou compositeurs de musique classique à démarrer leur carrière : plus de 220 talents ont déjà bénéficié de son appui. En 2013, elle élargit son soutien à de jeunes artisans d'art.

La Fondation​ Caisses d’Épargne

La Fondation Caisses d’Épargne pour la solidarité est reconnue d’utilité publique. Avec 5 500 collaborateurs, elle est dédiée à sa mission : la lutte contre la dépendance liée à l’âge, la maladie ou le handicap. Fondation gestionnaire des secteurs médico-social et sanitaire, elle dispose d’un réseau de 112 établissements et services. Avec 6 500 places d’accueil pour personnes âgées, elle est le 1er acteur privé non lucratif en France. La Fondation est active aussi dans l’accompagnement de personnes adultes handicapées, ainsi que dans les soins de suite et de réadaptation au sein de quatre établissements sanitaires.

 

Paris - Musée de la Marine - Présentation

Le musée à Paris a fermé ses portes pour rénovation. 

CLUB DES MECENES

Le Club des mécènes du Musée national de la Marine a été créé en 2010.

En savoir plus