ARMOR-LUX

Armor-Lux dresses museum agents

Armor-Lux and the Musée national de la Marine have signed a patronage agreement to dress up the reception and mediation agents at the sites of Brest, Port-Louis, Rochefort and Toulon.

The endowment is composed of several models from Armor Lux's locker room and personalized with the name and logo of the museum. 370 parts have been kindly provided for 52 agents and contractors.

Since its creation in 1938 in Quimper, Armor's Hosiery designs and manufactures quality textile clothing and accessories. The brand "Armor-Lux" is today a recognized brand for the originality of collections that draw their inspiration from the colors of the sea and Brittany. It is also a company that has bet on maintaining jobs in France and defending a unique know-how in the manufacture of products in wool and cotton knits.

More than a brand, Armor-Lux perpetuates today an art of living, authentic clothes and long-lasting commitments. In a globalized and ethically sensitive sector, it has integrated sustainability into its strategy to offer its customers garments with strong social and environmental guarantees.

Faithful to its Breton territorial anchorage, Armor-Lux regularly undertakes to defend the heritage and support causes that celebrate the maritime tradition, the sea and the sailors. The relationship between Armor-Lux and the Navy Museum is long-standing: collaboration with the exhibition "Les marins faire la mode" (Paris, 2009), endowment of accessories for the reception staff during the week closing of the Palais de Chaillot (Paris, 2017).

CLUB SPONSORS

The Club sponsors the National Maritime Museum was established in 2010.

More details

space patrons

Support specific projects, join the club of companies or give your support to one of five sites the museum.

More details

ARMOR-LUX

Armor-Lux habille les agents du musée

Armor-Lux et le musée national de la Marine ont signé une convention de mécénat pour habiller les agents d’accueil et de médiation des sites de Brest, Port-Louis, Rochefort et Toulon.

La dotation est composée de plusieurs modèles issus du vestiaire marin d’Armor-Lux et personnalisés du nom et du logo du musée. 370 pièces ont ainsi été gracieusement fournies pour 52 agents et vacataires.

Depuis sa création en 1938 à Quimper, la Bonneterie d’Armor conçoit et fabrique des vêtements et accessoires textiles de qualité. La marque « Armor-Lux » est aujourd'hui une marque reconnue pour l'originalité de collections qui puisent leur inspiration dans les couleurs de la mer et de la Bretagne. C'est également une entreprise qui a fait le pari de maintenir des emplois en France et de défendre un savoir-faire unique dans la fabrication de produits en maille laine et coton.

Plus qu’une marque, Armor-Lux perpétue aujourd’hui un art de vivre, des vêtements authentiques et des engagements durables. Dans un secteur mondialisé et sensible sur le plan de l’éthique, il a intégré le développement durable au cœur de sa stratégie pour proposer à ses clients des vêtements qui présentent de solides garanties sociales et environnementales.

Fidèle à son ancrage territorial breton, Armor-Lux s’engage régulièrement pour défendre le patrimoine et soutenir des causes qui célèbrent la tradition maritime, la mer et les marins. Les relations entre Armor-Lux et le musée de la Marine sont anciennes : collaboration à l’exposition « Les marins font la mode » (Paris, 2009), dotation d’accessoires pour le personnel d’accueil à l’occasion de la semaine de fermeture du Palais de Chaillot (Paris, 2017).

 

CLUB DES MECENES

Le Club des mécènes du Musée national de la Marine a été créé en 2010.

En savoir plus

Espace mécènes

Soutenir des projets spécifiques, adhérer au Club d’entreprises ou accorder votre soutien à l’un des cinq sites du musée.

En savoir plus